adrienne basso header
Connected Books


Are your books part of a series? Do I need to read them in any specific order?

Readers inquire all the time about the connections in my novels. None of my titles are part of a structured series. They are all stand-alone stories. Therefore, it is not necessary to read one book to understand the plot/characters of another, nor is it necessary to read the books in any particular order.

I do, however, have cross-over characters in many of my Regency novels. Some make brief appearances in several books; others are secondary characters in one novel and then a main character in another. For those readers who are interested, listed below are the order in which the books were written/published and a brief explanation of the connections:

To Wed a Viscount

Faith & Griffin's Story

to protect an heiress
To Protect an Heiress

Meredith & Trevor's Story
(Meredith is Faith's best friend)

to tempt a rogue
To Tempt a Rogue

Harriet & Nathaniel's Story
(Harriet is Griffin's sister)

the wedding deception
The Wedding Deception

Claire & Jasper's Story
(Jasper is Meredith's brother;
Jasper and Jason are twins)

how to enjoy a scandal
How To Enjoy a Scandal

Gwendolyn & Jason's Story
(Jason is Meredith's brother;
Jason and Jasper are twins)

How To Seduce A Sinner
How to Seduce a Sinner

Dorothea & Carter's Story
(Dorothea is Gwendolyn's sister)

A Little Bit Sinful
A Little Bit Sinful

Eleanor & Sebastian's Story
(Sebastian is Carter's closest friend)

How to Be a Scottish Mistress
How to Be a Scottish Mistress

Fiona & Gavin's story

Bride of a Scottish Warrior
Bride of a Scottish Warrior

Grace & Ewan's story
(Ewan is Gavin's bastard half-brother)

the highlander who loved me
The Highlander Who Loved Me
Series - The McKennas

Davina & James's story
(James is Grace's nephew)

no other highlander
No Other Highlander
Series - The McKennas

Joan & Malcolm's story
(Malcolm is James's brother)

The Bride Choose's A Highlander
The Bride Chooses A Highlander
Series - The McKennas

Katherine & Lachlan's story
(Katherine is Malcolm & James's sister)


Intimate_Betrayal       Notorious_Deception
Intimate Betrayal    Notorious Deception

Intimate Betrayal is Alyssa & Morgan's story. Morgan's brother, Tristan, is a secondary character in that novel. He also plays a prominent, secondary role in Notorious Deception, which is Diana & Derek's story.